She. And Me

Cast me off,
Throw me aside.
Compare and contrast
To she and she and she,
I wonder when you’ll see
Me.

The words I’ve whispered
Carry no meaning,
My body I’ve given,
Not good enough, is it?
It’s always she and she and she,
But never me.

Still, I’m trying
The tears, they fall hard
I’m hiding the damage.
Your words hit like punches,
I hear in your voice,
She and she and she.
You win, there’s no more
Me.

About inkspots87

I'm a writer at heart, but so much more. I'm typical, I love music and I've got a thing for pretty things. I like things, in general. If it's a thing chances are I'll like something about it. I love to read. Words are quite possibly my favorite thing, hence why I'm here. View all posts by inkspots87

One response to “She. And Me

  • xtremepsionic

    đŸ˜¦ that’s so sad. I think, if we need to try too hard to get someone’s attention and they’re being obviously unfair, it’s much healthier just to give them up. There are always people out there who really appreciates you!

Leave a Reply

