Unrelenting

I’ve looked inside my whole self.
Amidst the blackened scrawls
And bursts of neon spray
Is a heart, beating and breaking,
Yearning to be free.

Seaching for connection,
A beacon in the midnight undertow
of this empty life, standing alone
Prying myself open
To find feeling in nothing.

Glowing dim in the recesses
Of my corroded soul is the candle
You lit; burning it’s way to the surface
Pushing my unrelenting passion
To the core of my being.

Your intensity consumes the despair
I am made of, inspiring a joy
Alien to my process.
Desire awakens, pushing me towards you
Our passion and pain come together in love.

About inkspots87

I'm a writer at heart, but so much more. I'm typical, I love music and I've got a thing for pretty things. I like things, in general. If it's a thing chances are I'll like something about it. I love to read. Words are quite possibly my favorite thing, hence why I'm here. View all posts by inkspots87

2 responses to “Unrelenting

Leave a Reply

