So, This is Love?

Remember that moment.
You looked at me and I at you,
A pink balloon floating between us.
Your eye caught mine,
Pressure building.

Sexual tension electrifies the air between us.
Words fade from our lips
Til there’s just a complicated silence
Banging down the walls
We’ve worked so hard to build.

I find myself fervently whispering
All the things I keep secret,
Your measured voice reciting lines
From your past, in return.
We’re swimming below the surface.

Our internal selves stretching up,
Gasping for air as we reach for
Each other in the darkness of our solitude.
Loneliness shaped out of fear
Fades to comfort in the warmth of your intensity.

About inkspots87

I'm a writer at heart, but so much more. I'm typical, I love music and I've got a thing for pretty things. I like things, in general. If it's a thing chances are I'll like something about it. I love to read. Words are quite possibly my favorite thing, hence why I'm here. View all posts by inkspots87

Leave a Reply

