Silent Sentiment

Hateful he says,
That’s what she is.
Full of loathing.

It’s not true,
He knows she’s softer
Than silk inside.

His insults, intended to
Keep his wall intact.
His defenses fail with her.

Soul stripped in the dark
They whisper back and forth,
Things they’ve never said aloud.

Each watching from the sidelines
As the other falls Further
Down the rabbit hole.

Hateful he whispers,
He knows it’s not true.
She cares too much for him.

About inkspots87

I'm a writer at heart, but so much more. I'm typical, I love music and I've got a thing for pretty things. I like things, in general. If it's a thing chances are I'll like something about it. I love to read. Words are quite possibly my favorite thing, hence why I'm here. View all posts by inkspots87

3 responses to “Silent Sentiment

Leave a Reply

