So I Give In To Cliche

I swore I wasn’t going to write one of these end of the year things but since so much has happened this year I felt one was appropriate. Not to discuss all the things that happened but to talk about how I’ve changed.

I started the year quiet, shy and afraid to take chances and I end the year willing to do just about anything. I don’t have that fear anymore and I’m glad to see it gone. I began this year unhappy with a lot in my life and I end it with significantly less material possessions but with so much more happiness. I find myself unwilling to settle and unwilling to give up, even when every part of me wants to quit.

I have let go of so much this year, only to find when I let go I found what was truly important. I’m no ones doormat anymore and that is something I refuse to ever be again. I allowed myself to be walked on and hurt so deeply for a while I didn’t think I’d ever heal. I know hurt will happen and that’s fine, but no one will use me again.

2011 will be a different year for me and for once I’m glad to see a new year. I hope everyone has a good year and finds happiness.

Happy New Year y’all.

About inkspots87

I'm a writer at heart, but so much more. I'm typical, I love music and I've got a thing for pretty things. I like things, in general. If it's a thing chances are I'll like something about it. I love to read. Words are quite possibly my favorite thing, hence why I'm here. View all posts by inkspots87

One response to “So I Give In To Cliche

Leave a Reply

