4:30AM….I should be asleep

I’ve started some new work..yay! It’s nice to write when it isn’t for a class and I don’t have to fit into specific parameters. I enjoy classes because I get the opportunity to get feedback from other people and feedback is great, I just hate having to write what someone else tells me I have to write. This last class I took was really great; we had three long pieces to do and we basically had free reign to write whatever we wanted as long as we used one of the exercises from our textbook as the basis. That was nice because it gave us the freedom to write what we actually wanted to write.

My instructor was really great about feedback and constructive criticism too, I’ve been in other classes where the teacher doesn’t really have anything to say about your piece and that is really frustrating. Even if they hate it I want to know, I’m in the classes to get better.

I want to start a writing group so I (and other writers) can have access to feedback and constructive criticism without having to be in a class. I like knowing what people think of my writing.

About inkspots87

I'm a writer at heart, but so much more. I'm typical, I love music and I've got a thing for pretty things. I like things, in general. If it's a thing chances are I'll like something about it. I love to read. Words are quite possibly my favorite thing, hence why I'm here. View all posts by inkspots87

Leave a Reply

